Council Members and Past Chairpersons
COUNCIL 2016-2018

Albert Braakmann, Federal Statistical Office, Wiesbaden, Germany, 2016-2018, President

Alice Nakamura, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada, 2014-2016, Past President

Marshall Reinsdorf, International Monetary Fund, Washington, DC, USA, 2012-2018, Treasurer and President-Elect

Elected Members
Prasada Rao, University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia, 2012-2018
Marcel Timmer, University of Groningen, Groningen, the Netherlands, 2012-2018
Stephen Klasen, University of Göttingen, Göttingen, Germany, 2014-2020
Gordon Anderson, University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada, 2014-2020
Maria Grazia Pittau, Sapienza University of Rome, Rome, Italy, 2014-2020
Mary O'Mahony, King's College London, London, United Kingdom 2016-2020
David Johnson, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, United States of America 2016-2020
Andrew Clark, Paris School of Economics, Paris, France 2016-2020
Kevin Fox, University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia 2016-2020

Co-Opted Members
Kirsten Wismer, Statistics Denmark, Copenhagen, Denmark 2016-2018
Deb Kusum Das, Ramjas College, University of Delhi, New Delhi, India 2016-2018
Taehyoung Cho, Bank of Korea, Seoul, South Korea 2016-2018

Andrew Sharpe, Centre for the Study of Living Standards, Ottawa, Canada, Executive Director

2014-2016    Alice Nakamura, Canada†
2012-2014    Barbara Fraumeni, USA
2010-2012    Peter van de Ven, the Netherlands
2008-2010    Andrea Brandolini, Italy
2006-2008    Stephen Jenkins, UK
2004-2006    Liv Hobbelstad Simpson, Norway
2002-2004    Timothy Smeeding, USA
2000-2002    Michael Ward,* UK
1998-2000    Anne Harrison, UK
1996-1998    Utz-Peter Reich, Germany
1994-1996    Derek Blades,* UK
1992-1994    Richard Ruggles,* USA
1989-1992    Janos Arvay,* Hungary
1987-1989    Alan Heston, USA
1985-1987    T.P. Hill,* UK
1983-1985    Lennart Fastbom, Sweden
1981-1983    Lazsio Drechsler,* Hungary
1979-1981    Irving Kravis,* USA
1977-1979    Andre Vanoli, France
1975-1977    Reginald Beales,* UK
1973-1975    George Jaszi,* USA
1971-1973    Zoltan Kennessey*, Hungary
1969-1971    Simon Goldberg,* Canada
1967-1969    Phyllis Deane,* UK
1965-1967    Roy Geary,* Ireland
1963-1965    Odd Aukurst,* Norway
1961-1963    C.A. Oomens,* the Netherlands
1959-1961    Christopher Saunders,* UK
1957-1959    Raymond Goldsmith,* USA
1955-1957    Kjeld Bjerke,* Denmark
1953-1955    Benedetto Barberi,* Italy
1951-1953    Milton Gilbert,* USA
1949-1951    J.R.N. Stone,* UK
1947-1949    Simon Kuznets,* US

* Deceased

† In 2015 the title of the person who heads the IARIW Council was changed from Chairperson to President

BackTopHomeSite MapSearchWebmasterContact UsAdministration
Designed & Supported by DK / ДК © 2004—2007