Oslo Conference Overview

Scheduling of the 36th IARIW Virtual General Conference

August 23-27, 2021

Pre-conference SNA training session given by Brent Moulton (four hours per day)

Monday, August 23

Opening plenary organized by Statistics Norway (2 hours)

Second Plenary (2 hours) 4 papers

Ruggles Lecture: Katharine Abraham: “Big Data for 21st Century Economic Statistics”

Tuesday, August 24

First set of four parallel sessions (2 hours) 16 papers

Second set of four parallel sessions (2 hours) 16 papers

Wednesday, August 25

Third set of four parallel sessions each with four papers (2 hours) 16 papers

Fourth set of four parallel sessions (2 hours) 16 papers

Thursday, August 26

Fifth set of four parallel sessions (2 hours) 16 papers

Sixth set of four parallel papers (2 hours) 16 papers

Friday, August 27

Members Meeting (2 hours)

Council meeting (2 hours)

Time Zone Scheduling

The first session each day be will from be 2 PM to 4 PM Norway time and 8 AM to 10 AM in eastern North America. There will then be a 30 minute break. The second session will run from 4:30 PM to 6:30 PM Norway Time and 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM in eastern North America.